Skip to content ↓

Staff & Governors

Governors List 

Mr David Slee -
Vice Chairman
Mr Richard Greenwell
Ms Lucinda Davis
Mr Norman Dingemans
Mrs Ann Aughwane 
The Venerable Philip Jones
Mr Stuart Lawrence
Clerk to Governors
Mrs Natasha Malby -

Slindon College is a non-profit making organisation whose main aims and objectives are to educate boys aged 8-18 who have a range of additional educational needs.

We are governed by a Board of Governors who also act as Trustees of the registered Charity Number 1028125 and Directors of the registered Limited Company (by guarantee) Number 2823749.

The Governing Body is responsible for the management of the school and is registered as the proprietor with the DfE. The Chair of the body is checked by the DfE and all others are checked by the school.

Staff List

Mr Mark Birkbeck, BEd(Hons) NPQH


Senior Leadership Team


Subject & Duties

Mr Barry McMahon

Deputy Head / H.O. Science 

Mrs Natasha Malby Bursar / Clerk to Governors
Ms Sotiria Vlahodimou Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator
Head of House Team

School House Shield

Name, Subject & Duties



Mr Tom Belcher

Head of Cowdray House / PE




Mr Paul Burbidge

Head of Sussex House / H.O. Creative Design /

Design Technology / Motor Mech. /

Greenpower Project Manager



Mrs Teresa Miles

Head of Richmond House / H.O. Maths /

Careers & Work Experience



Mrs Maureen Sargeant

Head of Norfolk House / Land Based Studies

Academic Team


Subject & Duties

Miss Sandy Monk Primary Leader
Mrs Emily Coffey

H.O. English & Humanities

Miss Rebecca Gregory English (Maternity Cover)
Mrs Joanne Middleton

H.O. Sixth Form / Art / Graphics /

Photography / Textiles

Mr Glyn Bentley-Angell

Drama & LAMDA / 1:1 SEAL / Social Media


Mrs Joan Bull

English / RE / Exams Officer


Mrs. Kimberley Craig ICT
Mr Tom Darnell Maths

Mr Michael Dickinson

Primary / Enrichment / Forest Schools


Mrs Terri Draper  Science
Mr Jonny Mott Music

Mrs Kathy Poole-Gleed



Mr Will Quick

History / Geography / PSHE /      

Duke of Edinburgh Awards

Mr Peter Saysell Art / Graphics / Photography / Textiles
Miss Zoe Smith Art / Textiles / Trinity Arts  
Mrs Saadia Yusuf-Meighan Science / Mental Health Lead / 1:1 SEAL
Learning Development Team



Mr Adam Sharpe

Assistant SENCo / Specialist Teacher /

Mental Health Lead

Mrs Sheilagh Blyth

Occupational Therapist

Ms Kate Clark Specialist Teacher (Maternity Cover)
Ms Abigail Emsley Speech and Language Therapist
Miss Elodie Grabe

Speech and Language Therapist

Mrs Estie Hunter Speech and Language Therapist
Mrs Claire Inness Occupational Therapist
Mrs Henrietta Kendall Specialist Teacher
Mrs Jackie Gooding 1:1 SEN Learning Support Assistant
Miss Harriet Norgrove Intervention Support Assistant
Mrs Katie Stephenson Intervention Support Assistant
Learning Support Assistant Team


Mrs Sarah Batten-Pearce - LSA Link        
Miss Megan Barber        
Miss Rachel Barr        
Mrs Jean Blythman        
Ms. Sarah Charlesworth        
Mrs Kim Dawson        
Mrs Sue Dudman        
Miss Sinead Gooding-Davies        
Miss Katie Edmonds        
Mr Dennis Hicks        
Mrs Gillian Homewood        
Mr Richard Ives        
Mrs Jackie Meredith        
Mrs Cathy Ratcliffe        
Mrs Stephanie Ridger         
Mrs Sue Rutter        
Ms Juana Smith        
Mr David Williams        
Mrs Katie Williams        
Boarding Houseparent Team


Mr Ewan Callaway  
Mrs Becky Highfield  
Mr Daniel Highfield  
Miss Laura Walford  
Administration & Support Team


Subject & Duties

Mrs Tina Baldwin

Accounts Officer

Mrs Sharon Pierce Human Resources Officer
Miss Mandy Martin

Admissions Officer

Mrs Kay Miranda Administrator
Mrs Judith Goss SEN Administrator
Mr Robert Draper Science Technician
Mr Steve Smart ICT Network Manager
Mr Ben Woodburn ICT Technician
Mrs Hayley Bouyi Housekeeper