Skip to content ↓
Slindon College Slindon

Staff & Governors

Governors List 

Mr Michael Withers -
Mrs Ann Aughwane
Ms Lucinda Davis
Mr Michael Emmerson
Mr Roy Iremonger
The Venerable Phillip Jones
Mr Stuart Lawrance
Dr Simon Orchard
Mr David Slee
Clerk to Governors
Mrs Lyndsey Kite - 01243 814647 -

Slindon College is a non-profit making organisation whose main aims and objectives are to educate boys aged 8-18 who have a range of special educational needs.

We are governed by a Board of Governors who also act as Trustees of the registered Charity Number 1028125 and Directors of the registered Limited Company (by guarantee) Number 2823749.

The Governing Body is responsible for the management of the school and is registered as the proprietor with the DfE. The Chair of the body is checked by the DfE and all others are checked by the school.

Staff List

Academic Staff




Mr Barry McMahon ACTING HEADMASTER / H.O. Science / H.O. Sixth Form BSc. (Hons); PGCE
Mrs Jane Mason Acting Deputy Head / Head for Pastoral & Compliance / Science BA (Hons); Cert. Ed.
Ms Sotiria Vlahodimou Acting Deputy Head / Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCo) BSc; MSc; Nat Award for SEN Co-ord; PGCE. Level 5 SpLD
Mrs Tina Mastromarino Assistant SENCo / Specialist Support Teacher / Literacy & Numeracy


Teaching Learners with SpLDs – Level 5.

Miss Emily Coffey H.O. Key Stage 3 / H.O. English & Humanities BA (Hons); PGCE
Mrs Maureen Sargeant H.O. Key Stage 4 / Land Based Studies RHS Level 2 Horticulture
Mrs Teresa Miles H.O. Maths / Careers BA (Hons); PGCE
Mr Paul Burbidge H.O. Creative Design / Design Technology / Motor Mech. / Greenpower Project Manager BA (Hons); PGCE; BTEC Dip. Design Technology.

Mr Glyn Bentley- Angell

Drama / Social Media / 1:1 SEAL

BA (Hons)

Mrs Joan


Exams Officer / English

B.Ed. (Hons)

Mr Tom



BA (Hons); PGCE

Mr Michael


Primary / Enrichment

BA (Hons); PGCE

Ms Lesley French

Art / Textiles

City & Guilds Interior Design

Mrs Claire


Sport Science / PE BA (Hons)

Mrs Joanne Middleton

Art / Graphics / Photography

MA (Hons); PGCE

Mrs Sandy Monk


BA (Hons); PGCE

Mr John 



BA (Hons); PGCE

Mr Nick Pinney


Cert. Ed.

Mrs Kathy


Food Technology BSc. (Hons); GTP

Ms Charlotte Roberts

History / Geography / DoE


Miss Zoe Smith Art / Graphics / Photography BA (Hons)
Specialist Therapists & Support Staff
Mrs Sheilagh Blyth  Occupational Therapist
Ms Estie Haden  Speech and Language Therapist
Mrs Claire Inness  Occupational Therapist
Mrs Henrietta Kendall  Specialist Support Teacher
Miss Harriet Norgrove  SEN Support Staff
Mrs Natasha Parkinson  Speech and Language Therapist
Miss Helen Shanahan  English as an Additional Language
Learning Support Assistants
Mrs Rachel Barr  
Mrs Jean Blythman  
Mrs Kim Dawson  
Mrs Sue Dudman  
Mrs Jackie Gooding  
Miss Sinead Gooding-Davies  
Mr Jethro Hepworth  
Mrs Gillian Homewood  
Miss Emma Luckett  
Mrs Jackie Meredith  
Mrs Sue Rutter  
Mrs Katie Stephenson  
Mrs Katie Williams  
Boarding Staff
Miss Tandy Watson

Boarding House Manager

Mr Daniel Highfield Boarding House Parent
Mrs Charlotte Turner Boarding House Parent
Specialist Technicians
Mr Mike Sargeant     Farm Technician & Motor Mech Technician
Mr Steve Smart 

    ICT Network Manager

Mrs Saadia Yusuf-Meighan     Science Technician
Other Staff
Mrs Lyndsey Kite Bursar / Clerk to Governors

Mrs Charmaine McRickus

Headmaster's PA
Mrs Tina Baldwin Bursar's PA
Mrs Sharon Pierce HR Officer
Miss Mandy Martin Admissions / School Secretary
Mrs Judith Goss SENCo's PA
Mrs Carole Robinson Matron / Housekeeping