Skip to content ↓

An Independent Boarding School for boys in West Sussex


Mr Mark Birkbeck, BEd (Hons) NPQH


Senior Leadership Team


Subject & Duties

Mrs Natasha Malby  Bursar / Clerk to Governors
Ms Sotiria Vlahodimou NPQH

Deputy Head / SENCo

Mrs Emily Coffey

Assistant Head / H.O. English

Head of House Team

School House Shield

Name, Subject & Duties

Mr Tom Belcher

H.O. Cowdray House / PE / PSHE

Mrs Terri Draper 

H.O. Norfolk House / Science / Land Based Studies


Mrs Teresa Miles

H.O. Richmond House / H.O. Maths


Mr Chris Relf

H.O. Sussex House / ICT

Academic Team
Name Subject & Duties
Miss Sandy Monk H.O. Primary Department
Miss Joanne Middleton

H.O. Sixth Form / Art / Graphics /

Photography / Textiles

Mr Barry McMahon H.O. Science
Mr Paul Burbidge

H.O. Enterprise / Design Technology /

Motor Mechanics / Greenpower Project Manager

Mr Peter Saysell H.O Art / Graphics / Photography / Textiles
Mrs Joan Bull Exams Officer / English / RE
Mr Glyn Bentley-Angell

Drama & LAMDA / 1:1 SEAL / Social Media

Miss Lara Bicker Classroom Teacher
Mr Tom Darnell Maths
Mr Robert Draper Science Technician
Mr Michael Dickinson Primary Classroom Teacher / Forest Schools
Miss Rebecca Gregory English / Cultural Studies / PSHE / Eco School
Miss Ellie Hooper History / Geography / PSHE
Mrs Alison Seaby Music
Miss Kim Thompson Cookery
Mrs Saadia Yusuf-Meighan

Science / 1:1 SEAL / Technician

Learning Support Team



Mr Adam Sharpe

Assistant SENCo / Specialist Teacher /

Mental Health Lead

Miss Kate Clark Specialist Teacher
Ms Abigail Emsley Speech and Language Therapist
Miss Elodie Grabe Speech and Language Therapist
Mrs Claire Inness Occupational Therapist
Miss Harriet Norgrove Intervention Support Assistant
Mrs Katie Stephenson Intervention Support Assistant / Lesson Cover
Mrs Sue Whatley Specialist Teacher
Mrs Georgina Whitehead Occupational Therapist
Learning Support Assistant Team


Mrs Sarah Batten-Pearce - LSA Link / Lesson Cover
Mrs Rachael Barr
Ms. Sarah Charlesworth
Mrs Kim Dawson

Miss Katie Edmonds

Mr James Flint
Mrs Gillian Homewood
Mr Gary Lloyd
Mrs Jackie Meredith
Mrs Sue Rutter
Miss Ember Smith
Ms Juana Smith
Mr David Williams
Mrs Katie Williams
Mrs Hilary Wilson
Boarding Houseparent Team
Name Role
Mr Tom Harvey Head of Boarding

Mr Daniel Highfield -

Senior Houseparent
Mrs Becky Highfield Houseparent
Miss Rachel Lee Houseparent
Administration & Support Team


Subject & Duties

Mrs Tina Baldwin Accounts Officer
Mrs Hayley Bouyi Matron
Mr Paul Paradine Clerk of Works
Mr Gavin Porter Maintenance Supervisor
Mr Mark Kennedy Catering Manager
Mrs Judith Goss SEN Administrator
Ms Louise Jackson HR & Admin Officer
Mrs Kate Jones Marketing & Events Officer (Data Protection Officer)
Miss Mandy Martin Admissions Officer
Mrs Corrina Rowden Cleaning Supervisor
Mr Steve Smart ICT Network Manager