Skip to content ↓

End of Year Celebration Reveals new Head Boy 2020/21

The end of the academic year culminated in our traditional celebration of the outstanding achievements from our Slindon College students. It saw a historic, very special, and somewhat emotional reunion of our students, staff and parents who gathered online for our first Virtual Slindon College Prize Giving 2020. Our online event was due to the current global pandemic, which did not halt the proceedings, with the whole school waving and smiling silently from their own homes; some from overseas as far as China and Montserrat!

The Headmaster, Mr Mark Birkbeck came live from Slindon College on Google Classroom, joined online by the members of the Senior Leadership Team, our Head of House Team and Mr David Slee (Chairman of Governors) who also recorded a special message available on our Facebook page. Mr Birkbeck spoke about some of the events of the past whole school year, all of which can be found in our Latest News area of this website.

Students were awarded for their academic achievement and effort within all year groups, followed by specific trophies and awards. This year also introduced the Sportsman of the Year Award for each year, and an overall Sports Personality Award.

The Layton Shield

This year saw the introduction of the Layton Shield awarded to the House with the most points gathered for excellent work or behaviour throughout the previous year: Congratulations to Richmond House for being the first ever to take the cup!

Richmond House is led by Mrs Miles.

Head Boy & Prefects

The new Head Boy was revealed as Tom C. at the end of the proceedings.  Tom gave a confident and rousing speech, worthy for one taking on such a prestigious honour. He is a relatively new student to the school, who has very quickly shown to be caring, responsible and hard working. He truly will be a fantastic role model for our students.

Our new House Prefects were announced as:

Cowdray Norfolk Richmond Sussex
Thomas I. Keelan C. Harvey S-T. Ethan S.

School Cup Presentations

Believe, Inspire, Succeed Trophy

Leo M.
Chapman Performing Arts Award Oliver H.
Pinney Cup Cormac W.
Vanessa Dadswell Greenpower Award Ryan C.
To Dare Award Keelan C.
Sports Personality Leyton P.


A huge well done to all students for their hard work this year. This event was arranged by our teachers Mr Bentley-Angell & Mr Belcher.

Find out more about our Primary & Secondary School here.

Find out Our Latest News here.